The Versatile Blogger Award

Wow.  Just.  Wow.  Now I never in my teeny weeny life expected this project of mine to do anything remotely earth shattering.  Or to have any number of people following it.  It was all just about me getting my little grey cells working they way they should again!  Anyways, turns out Jeyco over at I’m liking it has awarded this little blog the “Versatile Blogger Award”.  Me!  😀  Thank you for even noticing this blog in the very big wide bloggersphere!  It’s quite exciting, that people actually do visit and read my blurb!

Versatile Blogger Award - design from The Perfect Nose

So, according to the rules I have to pass this little number on.  15 unsuspecting bloggers are in line for this, but with this award multiplying 15 times everytime it’s passed on, there is bound to be some overlap, so apologies if I list someone who has it already!!

1.  Thank the person who gave the award and link to that person:

Thank you again Jeyco, I am honoured that you stop by and like what you see and read.

2.  Add the Versatile Blogger Badge to your website:

3.  List the rules.

4.  List 7 things about yourself:

  • I love sewing. (bet you didn’t see that one coming!)
  • I cannot function without music.  Music is definitely food for the soul.
  • I have two of the same sewing machine.  Seriously.  They are Bernina 830 Records, from the early 1970’s.  I inherited my first one from my late mother-in-law 15 years ago.  The second I bought from my good friend who emmigrated back to the US and couldn’t take her baby with her.  Win for me!  They are fabulous machines.  I also have 2 overlockers, a Bernina 5 reel and a Janome.  Nedless to say I use the Janome more – it has fewer hangups.
  • My mum taught me to sew.  Teachers at school tried but failed miserably.  It wasn’t until I left home that I realised that cooking and sewing were not only necessary skills, but could also be very rewarding!
  • I love books.  Fiction books, cook books, sewing and fashion books.  There are always at least 3-4 books piled next to my bed to read, nevermind I am so knackered by bedtime I hardly get to read any of them!  School pick up time is the best time to read, provided I get there early.
  • I love seeing the people I have taught get excited about their projects, both those in progress and the finished items.  I love the satisfaction they get when they realise they’ve made something, and that it looks great!
  • I have every issue of the Burdastyle magazine from January 1993.  If you ever need anything….  ;p

5.  Pass the award on to 15 dedicated blogs.

This could be tricky.  I really haven’t been blogging for that long…

6.  Let them know about the award.  Comments on the way!  These blogs are all cool and interesting to me, I hope some of them prove inspiring to others too!

Phew!  This has taken so long to get together!  Now enough of the typing, back to sewing!!  😀

Author: Anne W

I love fabric, and sewing. And I could do nothing else but sew, all day, every day, if I could!

11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. I’m glad you seem happy with this award. You deserve more than this cos your work is just great! I thank you too for sharing those blogs!

    1. You’ve had a fab week! Sorry to have lumbered you with the award twice now! 😀 Although it was bound to happen with 15 blogs to add. You’re lucky you only did 2!

  2. Congrats Anne – blog awards are nice aren’t they and you are very deserving of it :o). Plus we get some new blogs to explore, as Catherine said.

    You know I’m not surprised that you have every issue of the Burdastyle magazine from January 1993 – have you used each magazine? or do some have their pattern sheets still in their printers creases?

    1. Hehe, most have been used, but there are always a few that aren’t inspiring. I have to say there are more new ones I haven’t used than old ones. Most have little turned down corners marking the stuff I think might get made. One day 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

My Sanctuary Garden

My little piece of heaven on earth

Making and Books

I like making, and I like books.

The Insouciant Stitcher

Creativity beats Insanity

Fabric Engineering

Creating a well-fitting wardrobe, piece by piece

Yet Another Unfinished Project

Crafting better mental health by sewing myself happy. Slow fashion, conscious consuming and an effort to live a more ethical life.

A Tailored View

The thinking behind a project

Poundcake

a lot of cake and a little frosting

Sew Everything Blog

Always sewing. Sewing Everything. Sharing the Sewing with Everyone

Your Stitches May Vary

sewing, making, and mental health.

The Easy Blues

craft, diy, natural dyeing

Creating in the Gap

Forever sewing

Love, Lucie

Where hands and minds are rarely still

U&Mii

Adventures of a plus size renegade seamstress

allsewpetite

Create beautiful bags with confidence!

tales of the sewing city

slow sewing, creativity, and a fabric obsession

Mainelymenswear

Be your own luxury brand !

Marsha Style

PDF sewing patterns & sewing blog

Buttons and Trims

Sewing - Learning - Making

Designed By Danita

"Seams" like I've been sewing forever!

the curious kiwi

Happily immersed in sewing nerdyness…

KJ Sews

Sewing and more

nelnanandnora

Faith, family and creativity

Sew My Style

Forever sewing

Offsquare

A refashion and sewing blog

Tailored by Kate

My sewing record

The Notions Tin

Forever sewing

Girls in the Garden

Forever sewing

The Savvy Sartorialist

Fashion, Lifestyle & Travel by Trish O'Sullivan

Needleswift

Sewing lessons in Lindfield, West Sussex

Just another blog

Permanently sleep deprived. Trying to make a lot of stuff.

jess sews clothes

blogging my homemade wardrobe

nomadiccharacter

Forever sewing

The German Edge

Forever sewing

Make&Wear - sewing-knitting-making

An Irish sewing, knitting and making Blog