Sneak Pyjama Peek

I am on the finishing straight for the Pyjama Party!  Only 2 tops still to make….  I thought I’d let you in on a sneak peek to see how it’s going so far.  I have been able to resist popping into the shops so far on this project, all the fabric has come out of my stash, as has the elastic and all the trimmings.

Aren't friends great? This is a fab selection of vintage lace my best buddy sent me from the States for my birthday. Some of these will find their way onto the pyjamas.

This is what I had in mind for Daughters 1&2:

Pyjama Party sketches

Daughter no 2 is having these:

Blue and white print cotton shorts with lace trim

I’m keeping the top secret for now, but here is a peek of the shorts for Daughter no 1:

Red & black print cotton shorts with black lace trim

I haven’t put lace or anything on my pj’s, so they will wait for tomorrow’s reveal!  True to the ethos of this blog, I have pattern cut all the pyjama patterns, but as I am running out of time, I am going to cheat with the top for my pj’s and use a commercial pattern.  Today I need to finish the top for Daughter no 1 and for me, then I’m all done!  How is everyone else getting on?

Author: Anne W

I love fabric, and sewing. And I could do nothing else but sew, all day, every day, if I could!

2 thoughts on “Sneak Pyjama Peek”

Leave a Reply

