Marching On with photos

Jersey dress, double jersey from Ditto Fabrics

Now I have the photos for this dress I realise I could do with the dress being a tad longer..  Lesson?  Make the pattern before buying fabric?  Make sure there is enough fabric before getting carried away making patterns?  Probably both to be honest, but I seriously doubt either is going to happen anytime soon!  I have a whole stack of fabric begging to be made up, so I will just have to made do!  😀

Flower is a brooch, detachable and changeable!

Oh, and it is Sewing for Pleasure at the N.E.C. at the end of March – if you are going, what are you going to buy?  Do you have favourite stalls to hit first?  I am looking forward to Rosenberg & son, Fabulous Fabric, Fabrics Galore, and of course, Gill Arnold.  I need to replenish my very dwindling interfacing supply.

Author: Anne W

I love fabric, and sewing. And I could do nothing else but sew, all day, every day, if I could!

5 thoughts on “Marching On with photos”

  1. I love this dress on you Anne. Such a gorgeous shape. And I like it that length too. You’ve got great legs… shame to hide them!

  2. Hi ,my name is Ghislaine, I am french from Terrebonne wicht is a little french town in Québec a part of Canada.This is my first reply being the first time that I follow your blog.The dress and the color look perfect on you but if you really want it to be a little longer maybe if you use the jersey that surround the collar and made a three or four inches length at the buttom of the skirt ,it could look faboulus who knows.Let me know wath you think

Leave a Reply

