Welcome 2012

Well, it has been a while!  Alopogies for being AWOL.  I must be the most frustrated sewist around at the moment!  I haven’t been able to get near my own work for a long time now.

There is a word of caution to all those who start to sew, and then show off their accomplishments.  Other people want you to “do something” for them.  Hemming.  Repairs.  CURTAINS!!  AAARRRGGGHHH

However, I am chronically incapable of using the “no” word, so I guess the pain has been self inflicted.  My New Year’s Resolution??  To be more disciplined, and to say “NO”!

A very Happy New Year to all, may you have many opportunities to succeed beyond your expectations!

Author: Anne W

I love fabric, and sewing. And I could do nothing else but sew, all day, every day, if I could!

Leave a Reply

