Blog Awards – Thanks and Apologies!

I have been bad.  In the summer I recieved 2 blog awards and fully intended to acknowledge them properly etc, but somehow just didn’t get round to it.  I have been shamed by my nomination by Ooobop of yet another 2 awards!  So I’m going to combine all the thanks and gratitude in one post here.  Thank you to Debbierea who delivered her award in August…  Ten days later I recieved another award, but sadly the Hugs & Kisses Clothing blog no longer exists on WordPress.  I’m sorry!!!  And thank you Janene, I love your posts, especially the Burda reviews.

one-lovely-blog-award

very inspring blogger award

So here are the rules of the game:

1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Add The One Lovely Blog Award The Very Inspiring Blogger Award to your post.
3. Share 7 things about yourself.
4. Pass the award on to 10 nominees.
5. Include this set of rules.
6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs.

Seven Things about Me

  1.  I sew every day – and night if I get the chance!
  2.  I am a selfish seamstress.  I don’t like making for other people, unless it was my idea in the first place.
  3. My fabric stash has exploded from the cupboard and now has an overflow box under the computer desk.  This is not helping to hide the problem from the husband.
  4. I run a small sewing class one Sunday a month, we have a great time and there is much chatter and laughter.
  5. I am still getting used to having only one child at home, Daughter No1 is away at University and things are much quieter (and neater) without her.
  6. I am making as many Chirstmas gifts this year as I can, which means the poor old Bernina has been slogging its little heart out over the last few weeks.
  7. I’m going to run out of time!  :D

And now for the nominations of 10 deserving blogs..  I follow so many, it’s going to be hard to choose just 10.

In no particular order, here’s a pick:

Yes, I can count, and I know that’s 11, not 10, but how to choose???  That’s me for now then, I need to get back to my jacket, which isn’t going to finish itself by tonight if I stay sitting in front of the computer all morning.

Thank you to all the lovely ladies who helped me out getting the pictures of the awards onto the post, and the sidebar!  I have written down the instructions for further use.. ;p

20 thoughts on “Blog Awards – Thanks and Apologies!

  1. To get the blog pic you can either right click on an image and do a ‘save as’ then upload it to your library… or sometimes you might find it has a hyperlink path you can use.
    You can also insert the image in your sidebar as a ‘widget’ (under appearance in your dashboard).
    And congratulations!

    • Thank you, and thank you! I think I may need to print off these instructions and file them safely somewhere! :D If it isn’t sewing I forget..

      • LOL my approach is – if in doubt… click, double click and right click, sooner or later somethign works! :-)

      • Sounds good to me! Then if it doesn’t work, turn it off, wait 10 seconds the turn it back on again! :D

  2. Congratulation – another double nominee! I too nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award a couple of days ago and forgot to inform you! Oops. And if multiple people nominate you for the same award, what does that say about your blog? ;-)

    BTW love your Pattern Magic top. I’ve been inspired. I don’t own a copy of the book just because there are so many weird looking pieces in it. But you picked the ones that look flattering with flare. I’m convinced. Once I get my bodice sloper sorted, I’m going to try one too!

    Pia

    • Wowsers, thanks! hehe. I’m pretty chuffed just to have readers, never mind awards! :D
      Looking forward to seeing your Pattern Magic top too!

      • Actually, I stopped by the bookstore today & flipped through the one you got. And I bought it! :-)

  3. congrats. You made me laugh. I love making things for others BUT only if it is my idea! If asked I usually say “no” Here is how you put your award in.
    . step 1. Decide exactly where you want it. It can be anywhere on the right you like but I will show you how to put it under your search bar and you can then put it any where you like. step 2 Go into your WordPress blog. Step 3. go to your dashboard. step 4. Appearance. step 5 Widgets. step 6. look carefully. Find “images”. step 7 drag and drop images bar over to your primary widget area under search. step 8. let the image bar drop down and follow the prompts 9. right click the award and it will give the option of “copy url” Copy the url and paste into your widget box. Click “save” and then “close”

    Next either email for more help. or break out the bubbles and congrats on the award which stays there for ever. Hooray you!

    • Thank you, thank you thank you!! It has been so long since I fiddled with the widgitie thingies that I’d completely forgotten how! Will give it a bash over lunch! :D

  4. Now here’s a question for you. When it comes to the husband, which does he think is worse: a) too many pairs of shoes, or b) overflowing piles of fabric?

  5. Thanks, lady! I’m super flattered to be amongst some fine sewing bloggers. And, two awards! Crazy! Happy sewing!

  6. Pingback: 2012 Recap with Awards and Sightings and All that Jazz « Sew Well

Leave a Reply

